God’s Eyes.


20140621-215249-78769878.jpgI pick up the pen to write again and it’s all too much. It blows me away. After reading the words I transcribed while in El Salvador, I am left dazed and amazed. I never realized until now that God answered so many of my personal prayers, that he placed such wonderful people around me, that he changed so many of our hearts.

It’s still too much and I want to take it slow. I want to breathe in every word and relive every moment as if it’s happening now. Because it’s a fresh breath blowing through me, a report from the place my heart lies. And you know what the Bible says:

“Like cold water to a thirsty soul, so is good news from a far country.”(Proverbs 25:25 ESV)

And that’s how I feel. Because I am a thirsty soul. I am someone who longs for places far off. I am a traveller without a home. When I live in tales beyond my backyard, I am renewed. I am satisfied. I am happy and content and thankful—for a few moments anyway. I want to move so slow in these next few weeks at home that a snail could surpass me. I want to learn all that I can from these things I’ve experienced. And I want them to grow in me, that I might not forget, that I might be inspired to pray, that I might never give up.

You’ll hear more, but only when I feel ready, only when I’ve seen the whole thing from every angle and out of God’s eyes.

2 thoughts on “God’s Eyes.

Comment

