Abide.


20140321-142549.jpg

Like the spring,
Like the spring,
Coming to me,
You run.
You run.

You run toward me.

Many questions have I asked,
And you seem silent still.
But today I know.
I know.
I know.

You are with me.
With me.
With me.
You are good.
Still, you are good.

I breathe.
I breathe.
I rest.

You are good to me.

You give me words.
You give me life.
You give me joy inside,
Inside your vine.

Here it is that I abide.

I have set the Lord always before me; 
because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken.
Therefore my heart is glad,
and my whole being rejoices;
my flesh also dwells secure. . .
You make known to me the path of life;
in your presence there is fullness of joy;
at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.
Psalm 16:8-9, 11 ESV

Comment

