mi Dios Bueno.


20140228-193953.jpgI can’t believe you’re so good to me. I can’t believe it has only been seven months since I returned from Nicaragua and now, I’ve been to Peru too. I can’t believe you’ve called me to such “a rich and satisfying life.” And the only things I can say is You are good. You are a good God. You are good to me. Your goodness fills my life.

Eres un Dios bueno.

And I don’t know what to say and words never come to share with others and I can’t express what your goodness did in me. All I can whisper is, “Thank you, my God and my King.”

Gracias a mi Dios y mi Rey.

20140228-193859.jpg
You are so good to me.

I got to see you move right before my eyes and you allowed me to take part in the blessing of serving others when I really did nothing at all. I can’t believe you’d be so gracious.

But you are.

You’re gracious and good to me. And I’m just full of thanks. Is this – thanksgiving – maybe the only thing you want from me? I can provide this today and everyday. Because you are good all of the time, I can thank you with all of my time. I can live like I’m thankful. Because even when I feel I’m standing on shifting sand, you are good. Even when I’m anxious and scared and wondering, you are good. Even when I’m angry at you for something you did not do, you are good.

And maybe this is the biggest lesson I learned. More than trusting. Larger than patience. I learned that you are good, and I can cling to this because it is truth.

Everyday, you are a good God.

Eres un Dios bueno.

“Sing to the Lord, all the earth! Tell of his salvation from day to day. Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous works among all the peoples! For great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised, and he is to be feared above all gods.” (1 Chronicles 16:23-25 ESV)

20140228-193941.jpg

 

5 thoughts on “mi Dios Bueno.

Comment

