Your Girl.


Nicaragua 2013 257My favorite part about traveling to the city is searching for planes on the horizon. In a little more than a month, I’ll find myself above the earth too, bound for Peru. The city lights will fade and the atmospheric pressure will fall as I climb high into the Andes. And I’ll travel low into the sticky hot jungle, near ones I’ve only dreamed about. I’ll dance in the dust with bare feet, smiling along side beautiful faces. I’ll find you. And I’ll find me. Cristiana. The adjective for Christian. Life will be beautiful once more, because I will be immersed in it, heart, soul, mind. . . with all of my being. Life will sink into me so deep that I’ll feel it flood my every capillary. I’ll really be alive.

Nicaragua 2013 646Something drastic happens when all of my heart is all into you. When I am serving you completely, I find that I am complete. I belong. I’m not awkward or clumsy. I just am. I breathe and I live and I find my being. Only when I do what you did; what you do everyday.

I’m ready for this adventure, God. I’m ready to see where we’re going. I’m anxious to feel you burning in every cell of my earthly shell. On the fringe I stand again. I look down and around and forward. And I see you. What a flutter, what a thrill!

You are my one true love, my one true God. And I am your girl.

It’s in Christ that we find out who we are and what we are living for. Long before we first heard about Christ and got our hopes up,  he had his eye on us, had designs on us for glorious living, part of the overall purpose he is working out in everything and everyone.

Ephesians 1:11-12 The Message.

Nicaragua 2013 1105

7 thoughts on “Your Girl.

  1. Christiana, you have such a beautiful way with words! You also have the sweetest heart..I am sure Jesus smiles every morning when you awaken for the day. I am blessed to know you!!

  2. Get ready to leave another part of your heart with the beautiful people you are going to meet. Your life and your paths have been planned even before you were born. Another open door and another amazing adventure.

Comment

