Rest of My Life


travel-girlI stand on the fringe of something new and fantastic. It marks the start of the rest of my life. I’m so ready to step into this next stage of living – of purpose. Since I know this is what you’ve called me to do, Father, I’m thrilled to discover what there is to uncover in your blueprints for my life.

I’m desperate tonight to see what it is that I have been working for so diligently.

Dreams are good, but real life is better and defines so much more. I’m excited to see some of my biggest dreams being realized in these next two weeks. You have and are setting the stage, God. I’m positive of this. I know your hand has been in every stage of this trip, from calling me to be a nurse after signing up to go on this medical mission, to putting people around me for encouragement when I need it most because of this trip. I’m ready to see what it really is you’re calling me to do.

You’re amazing, God, and I can’t wait to find you in the dirt of the third world. I want to know the depths of your character like I never have before and carry this on into the rest of my life.

Thank you.

3 thoughts on “Rest of My Life

  1. This is awesome. I’m praying that you don’t miss one single thing that God wants yo u to see and experience!!! You are an amazing example of what it means to be a follower of Jesus!! I love you, joy, of me heart!!!!

  2. Oh Christianna!!! I am soooooo very happy for you!!! but I miss you ALOT!!!!! I hope God uses you in an amazing way and everyone you come incontact with will see God’s light in you and that there is something special about you!!

Comment

