Carry On


I wrote this poem last night, and I know that it is for someone. If not anyone else, then it was for me, to remind me of these verses God gave me to go with it last night. Each verse corresponds with each line of the poem. This is why I have numbered each of them. Maybe this will help you piece things together. Also, the verses that are in bold are words from God’s own mouth. I know sometimes this can make a difference and to help you listen to the words in a different light.

1-Come and walk with me through the shadow, through the cold of night.
2-Come, walk beside me, for I will make it warm, and I will make it bright.
3-Take my hand, and I’ll guide you.
4-Take my hand, and I’ll see you through.
5-Sit here at my feet and let my word remain.
6-Sit here at my feet and let me clean every stain.
7-Trust me as I lead you through the fire.
8-Trust me as I lead you through the muck and the mire.
9-I know it’s hard and I know you tire,
10-But hold on; I’ve got you.
11-Carry on; I’ll see you through.

1-John 16:33 “I have told you all this so you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trial and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.”

2-Leviticus 21:33 “It was I who rescued you from the land of Egypt, that I might be your God. I am the Lord.”

3-Micah 7:14 “O Lord, protect your people with your shepherd’s staff; lead your flock, your special possession.”

4-Psalm 6:9 “The Lord has heard my plea; the Lord will answer my prayer.”

5-John 15:7 “But if you remain in me and my words remain in you, you may ask for anything you want and it will be granted.”

6-Micah 7:9 “I will be patient as the Lord punishes me, for I have sinned against him. But after that, he will take up my case and give me justice for all I have suffered from my enemies. The Lord will bring me into the light, and I will see his righteousness.”

7-Isaiah 43:2b, 3 “…When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the Lord, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.”

8-Psalm 9:9, 10 “The Lord is a shelter for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble. Those who know your name trust in you, for you, O Lord, do not abandon those who search for you.”

9-Psalm 6:2, 3 “Have compassion on me, Lord, for I am weak. Heal me, Lord, for my bones are in agony. I am sick at heart. How long, O Lord, until you restore me?”

10-Exodus 6:7 “I will claim you as my own people, and I will be your God. Then you will know that I am the Lord your God who has freed you from your oppression in Egypt.”

11-Exodus 3:12a “God answered, ‘I will be with you.'”

A shadow may consume you, but take heart and lift your eyes; God has got you in his arms.
-CJ

BlogBooster-The most productive way for mobile blogging. BlogBooster is a multi-service blog editor for iPhone, Android, WebOs and your desktop

2 thoughts on “Carry On

Comment

