Adore the Lord


Today, I was looking through my old posts, reading the comments, and being encouraged once again. Actually, as of this evening, I have blooged for 2 years now. I can still remember sitting at our dining room table with my dad, filling out all that I needed to so I could start this blog. Oh, what fun I had, discovering all that there is to creating and personalizing my own website.

62 posts, lots of words, and 2 years later, I can say that I am a changed person. I’ve done some growning up, found where I belong, dug deeper into God, made some friends, lost a few, improved my writing, and have overall became a better person. “I’m not where I want to be, but I’m not where I used to be,” is what I have been singing for a couple of weeks now. God has brought me through some things, taught me meaningful lessons, and has given me hope. He has filled my heart, opened my eyes, and given me all that I need to walk with him. Its amazing to think of everything he’s ordered in my life to bring me where I am. Its only in him that I can find life.

So, in this next year of life, I’ve set a few goals. God has personally put these things on my heart and has confirmed it by verses from his word that he has brought to my attention. Really, all of it can be summed up in this one verse I am memorizing right now:

“So take a new grip with your tired hands and strengthen your weak knees. Mark out a straight path for your feet so that the weak and lame will not fall, but become strong.” -Hebrews 12:12, 13.

My heart has grown for the friends around me this past week, and my sole desire this year is to encourage and strengthen them, ‘so that they will not fall, but become strong.’ Also, I want to gain ground in my relationship with my Savior. I want my eyes to be opened to who he really is and all that he does for me. I want to love like he does, to worship him alone, and to dive into what he has for me. I want to adore him.

I want 2013 to be the year that I serve at home. I want it to be the year that I stop looking so far ahead that I forget about the people around me who need a hug. I want it to be the year that I am inspired by God and use what he has given me to inspire others. I want it to be the year I invite others in to adore the Lord with me.

Oh, come, let us adore him Christ the Lord.

 

2 thoughts on “Adore the Lord

  1. Love ya!!! I think this is a good goal for all of us this year. Adore Him, and invite others to ADORE HIM too! And not to be so future minded that we lose sight of what we are to do each and every day. Gran

    1. Yeah, its proving to be a struggle for me to focus on right now since school started, but I know that I am here for a reason! Can’t wait till I am really doing some of the stuff God has put on my heart.

Comment

