Sanctuary


I have run out of strength, but here you give me more. I have been empty, but here you fill me up. I have had many questions, but softly you remind me, you always know best. I’ve felt lost, but here I find direction. I’ve felt alone, but here I find companionship. Its here that I find peace and rest after the battle behind me. Its here that I muster up the strength to face the one before me. Its here that I am filled, its here that I rest, its here that I rejoice, its here that I find you!

You’re enough to satisfy all my needs. You’re enough to conquer all my enemies. You’re enough to fill this empty heart. You’re enough to help me push on, taking those next steps when it feels impossible to keep going. You’re enough to stop my wanderings. You’re enough. You’re all I need, all that I hope in, all that I look forward to, all that I run for. I will not stop; I shall not quite. Instead, I will look ahead,  finding your face at the end of the race. To fall in your arms and be satisfied forevermore is all that I seek. Fill me Lord, here in your sanctuary.

Psalm 27:11-14

Teach me how to live, O Lord. Lead me along the right path, for my enemies are watching me. . . Yet I am confident I will see the Lord’s goodness while I am here in the land of the living. Wait patiently for the Lord. Be brave and courageous. Yes, wait patiently for the Lord.

4 thoughts on “Sanctuary

  1. Chrissy…. i almost cried when i read this! it is exaclty what i have been telling myself lately, and you know why…… i think this could make an amazing song!!! :D i love you so much”!

  2. I read this yesterday at Patrick and Leah’s. Just re-read it and really meditated on it. Made me cry, so full of truth!!! So wise for one so young!!! Keep on being the Joy of His heart,my C.J. love you always!!!

Comment

