What Jesus Now is to Me


My last post was about Jesus being my best friend. Since then, everything feels like it has changed, yet nothing real has, except my perspective on a lot of things, and my expectations of people, or certain ones anyway.

Jesus is everything to me.

A long time ago, I had a best friend that I loved very much. Unfortunately, I let my life get caught up solely with her. Because of some things that happened, I rarely see her now. At first, it totally tore me up cause she was everything to me. She and I had planned to do so much, but never got the chance. After we got separated, I felt like all my dreams were crushed.

Now, almost a year and a half later, I really feel like I am finally back on my feet and standing much taller than I was before. The first step was forgiving, which took a long time in coming. I didn’t realize how much I held against her until I wrote about her one time, and saw all of the hurt and pain I still clung to. In that same day, everything was wiped away; there were no more grudges, there was no more plain, only forgiveness and freedom.

This week and the week before, my heart has been made whole again, and even more so than it was before, because Jesus took her place. He is truly the only one who can fill every crack in my busted heart. He is my best friend.

Just think about it for a moment. Jesus is the only one who can be everything we need, long for, and search for. He will never fail us, even after we fail Him. He will always be there, even when no one else can, in a physical sense as well as spiritual. He knows us better than anyone else ever will and loves us much more than anyone else ever can.

So now, after the awkwardness that comes with a relationship just taking off, I can truly say, with all my iPhone 054heart, that Jesus Christ is my best friend forever and Lord of my heart.

Psalm 118:8

It is better to take refuge in the Lord

than to trust in people.

2 thoughts on “What Jesus Now is to Me

  1. Tht is awesum Christianna! It is great to c u grow in Christ after u have gone through sooo much!:)

Comment

