Helping the Unhelped


african orphansJames 1:27 Pure and genuine religion in the sight of God the Father means caring for the orphans and widows in their distress and refusing to let the world corrupt you.

Wow. Okay, to sum up my entire life (what I want it to be and am working towards) you need only read that verse. In January of 2013, I will be doing just so. I am going to Moldova with Philip Cameron to the Stella’s Houses and to other orphanages. For the past week or so, I have been so excited I can’t hardly wait!Open-mouthed smile all I want to do in life is to help those children who are so precious to God, so close to His heart. Now that He has opened my eyes to these precious gems, they are so very close to my heart as they are His. All I want to do is to hug them and hold them, to show them love and to give them a new life. I honestly have no clue where it is God is going to send me. I think it will be overseas,helping-the-orphan but I’m still not sure. God really hasn’t revealed to me anything about my kids, but my love for them has grown so much since He opened my eyes to them sometime last year.

For the past week, I have been doing nothing but coming up with ways to make money for my trip. I am going to have a table at the YMCA in Chillicothe on April 29 from 9am-3pm. I am making all sorts of  women’s accessories if you would like to come check it out and help me make my way to Moldova. Mom has scheduled all this week off of school so I have been doing nothing but creating things out of t-shirts to sell there.  I have also been babysitting kids to gain money too, which I think is cool because I am already doing what I love to do, and what I am working towards doing. So I get to practice, but make money to go to Moldova all at the same time.Smile

God is really opening up my life to these kids, and I am praying for more ways to work in their lives.

Please pray for me as I raise funds and plan to leave. And pray that I will have lots of more opportunities after this to reach into these kids’ lives, even here in the states. Thank you.

-C.J.

3 thoughts on “Helping the Unhelped

  1. BTW, I found out yesterday that instead of going in January, we are going in the summer sometime and will be doing VBS’ and things with the orphans at the orphanages. we will be spending less to meat stella’s and more at the orphanages that way, which excites me to no end.:) Plus, i have to raise TWICE as much money as I had originally thought, but it gives me more time to fund-raise too. needless to say, im so pumped now! plus, mom just picked up our paperwork for our passports today. Yahoo!!!!:D

Comment

