Every Time I Cry


Every time I fail; evey time my trust is sliced away; every time I can’t stop crying; every time I am broken; every time I feel alone and scared, like no one will listen, I run to you, my Daddy and my King. No matter how many pieces, how many shards of my heart lay on your floor, you will grab me, hold me tight, and never let me go till my tears have dried.

My character is built; my mind is renewed; and my heart is stronger, no longer in two. You are my Daddy, my King, and my Friend. You lend me your ear when I just need to talk it out; you open your arms when i just feel like crying and you open your heart when I don’t understand.

Every time I cry; every time my heart is torn, you are there for me, my Daddy and my King-every time.

-C.J.

4 thoughts on “Every Time I Cry

Comment

