Powerful Pull #3


Note: This is the last BLog of the “Powerful Pull” series. If you have not read the other two, or would like to refresh your memory concerning the story, please do so now.

Steve got me to the place where he docked his boat, and even offered to drive me to my car or where ever I wanted to go.“Thank you, Steve. I’ll have to take you up on that,” I said, giving him the directions to the local beach access where I had parked. We walked over to his old truck and got in.

“You alright now?” Steve asked, starting the car. We pulled out of the parking lot and headed down Gulf Boulevard.

I nodded my head, “Yeah, thanks to you, no doubt.” He smiled over at me.

We drove the rest of the length to the beach access in silence. When we got there, I got out and went over to his side of the truck.

“Thanks, Steve. Really. I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for you.”

“No problem. I’ll see you around, Julie.”

“Yeah, see ya.” He drove off and I walked to my car, happy to find it still sitting in the parking lot, though the time I had payed for was well over expiration.

On my way back to my house, the conversation I had had with Steve came flooding to my mind. I found myself actually talking out loud to this God that Steve had mentioned. “If You are really out there, which I now believe that You are,” I started to cry again. “I want to thank You, cause I know I wouldn’t have made it without some great miracle today.” Then something inside of me beckoned me to spend the rest of my life serving this God, the Almighty one, and I began to give Him everything, just as Steve had said. I told Him how sorry I was for the wrong things I had done against Him, that I would try to do better, that I wanted Him to live with me, and direct my every move.

I felt an amazing peace wash over me and the tears flowed even more from my eyes. This was going to be amazing. I could feel it. I was ready to go and do whatever God wanted me to. And I wanted more of Him.

2 thoughts on “Powerful Pull #3

Comment

