My Psalm of Praise


I look upon the face of the future with great joy, though it seems a little bleak. I look upon that face, because with Jesus, I don’t have to be sad, worried, scared, upset, or anything unpleasant because He brings me joy when I am sorrowful. He brings me everything I have need of, even when I am not following directly in His footsteps. I will praise Him, because He changes my night into day and my crying for laughter. Only He can do the things that have been done, because He loves me so. I could sing and never stop of His unfailing love, of His desire for me to be near Him, and of His great passion for us to see His radiance and for us to be filled with it. It doesn’t matter what everyone else thinks, only that Jesus will be proud of what I have accomplished wholly for Him and Him alone. Through it, I may think of my own fame and even fortune at some points, yet He sets my eyes straight, straight into His loving face. Though it has been hard and even lonely at times, it makes the victory even better.

When I forget to think of Him always, He reminds me how much He misses our times together, and then I think of them and miss them too, too much not to do it again. I will grab His great Book and read it with Him, letting my God show me how I need to change into the person He has designed me to be. Even if I will never get to the place where I serve Him always and never think of myself, He will be with me. He will stick by me even if I am pushing Him away. Even when I am not praising Him, He will be encouraging me. How humbling are His ways, that He might pick a sinner like me to serve Him in all of His splendor, that I might partake in bringing His love through all the nations. Though I am incapable of doing so, He gives me ways to pray, that things might change, and His people will want to follow His ways once more.

Though everything isn’t always perfect and never will be, He is, so I can have hope in Him and only in Him, because He will never depart from His faithful, loving, true, unselfish, and righteous ways.

“Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good.
His faithful love endures forever.

“To Him who alone does great wonders,
His faithful love endures forever.

“To the One who remembered us in our low estate,
His faithful love endures forever.
And freed us from our enemies,
His faithful love endures forever.
And who gives food to every creature,
His faithful love endures forever.
Give thanks to the God of heaven.
His faithful love endures forever.”

Psalm 136: 1, 4, 23-26

2 thoughts on “My Psalm of Praise

  1. Thank you so much for the message! I really needed to be reminded of His Great Love and Faithfulness!! Reading this made me cry and turn my heart toward Him instead of looking too close at my circumstances.In Him we always have a reason to rejoice, and sing, and dance!!!! Love ya Lots!!!!

Comment

